Next Post

Okay. So I keep getting more and more fed up with this dance school. So fed up I almost came out of class in tears. Thus, I am not going to do the recital and end my dancing years *sniffle* the end of this month. I feel like I’m leaving so much behind, though. I mean, this is what I’ve done for so many years, and now I feel like God’s telling me to leave it. I can’t go on pointe because of a hip displacement, and I’m not really built like a dancer either. In January I’ll probably try a fencing class and then I can decide about the instrument stuff.
I feel that God’s closing the door to me taking actual classes. But he’s opening another for fencing.

The guitar lessons gets continually worse; I have less and less motivation to practice every day… Right now I’m printing a passel of sheet music to play on my own. I’m sorta at that level; though, where lessons don’t really help anymore.

I know that I would learn so much better and so much more on my own than in classes, strange as it may sound.

Leave a Reply

