A few thoughts at the end of the day.

I haven’t really had time to sit down and right or think up any deep thoughts like I like to do. I guess in a way that’s good because it means I’m not bored and there’s nothing troubling me to make me think really deeply.

Tomorrow’s another Thursday. I hope I don’t get car sick like I did last week… though I’ve been getting car sick really easily lately and can’t do school in the car (not good on a Thursday).

This week I was reading in 1 and 2 Kings. Great reminder of how even though people are false and can’t keep promises God’s always there as our refuge and strength. That’s definitely a comforting thought.

I’ve been following the blog of Nathan and Tricia lately. Tricia has cystic fibrosis is awaiting a double lung transplant and their daughter Gwyneth was born 15 weeks early. The way God’s worked in all of their lives is amazing. Anyway, Nathan had a good post the other day on our words… quoting part of it:

We need to Think first…then Speak
Is what I’m about to say…
Truthful?
Hopeful?
Inspirational?
Necessary?
Kind?

Just some food for thought.

Dad and I went out for coffee this afternoon. We did French for a while and went to the music store to get a better tuner (it’s a chromatic tuner with a metronome that you can set to different rhythms, etc… I’m really excited to use it!) and a new music stand (as oppose to our old, rickety, 25-cent garage sale music stand we’ve had for five/six years).

I finished reading My Antonia. Blech. All I have to say is the only reason I don’t hate it is it’s a classic. I’ll start Silas Marner after some studying tonight, though, and we’ll see how I like that.

Over’n’out

Ky

3 thoughts on “A few thoughts at the end of the day.

  1. Autumn says:

    Hey! I like the layout of this blog. I like reading through Kings.
    I’ll check Nathan and Tricia’s blog out. It sounds cool.
    You speak French? Wow. Your tuner sounds awesome. I want to get one that I can clip on to the head of my cello, and it senses the vibrations of the strings. That way, I can even tune it in a noisy room, and it is really accurate. And expensive…So for now, I have my teacher tune my cello every week. DO you have the music written out for the guitar part of Pachelbel’s Canon? If so, I’d like to have a copy.
    I haven’t read Silas Marner, but my friend liked it.
    See ya!

    Like

  2. Kyleigh says:

    Je parle Francais un peu… et tres mal…
    Okay maybe not really badly, but not as well as I’d like.

    It is a really good tuner… it was rather expensive, but it’s small and nice. You probably know this, but you can also tune to the piano. That’s tough, though.

    I do have it, I have it in tabs and a part without the bass line (which is what you have!) in sheet music for violin (I transposed it once because a friend and I were planning on doing a duet but it didn’t quite work out). Maybe we can work out a way for me to get it to you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

