Lady Ky go *bye-bye!* [and prayer for Surge3]

Photobucket

I go bye-bye! 😀

Above is a map of where I’m going…
June 21-July 6 – Pennsylvania
July 6 – July 14 – Washington
… and the second half of vacation comes in August.

—-

I’m currently on my way to the states… but WordPress has a wonderful post-whenever thing, so this can be posted while I’m gone.

Anyways…

Photobucket
Surge3 is going to India from June 21-June 30. Their trip is very different from the one Cait and I went on – instead of physical labor, they will be sharing the gospel in Churches most of the time and helping with an event at the Church for the rest of the time.

Photobucket
I don’t know any specific prayer requests, but I think there are about 30 people going, and around 25 youth (I could be wrong, though).
I would imagine, though, that many of them have similar things on their minds as I did when I went. Things you can pray for:
– Peace, Love, patience, and Joy for each student
– Graciousness to their hosts, and the strength and courage to eat rice and curry all the time.
– Safety on the road and elsewhere
– Good relational interaction, both in and out of the team.
– Health!
– Sleep
– Courage for whatever might happen, and willingness/spontaneity. Anything can happen in India… 😛 Courage especially for the youth when they share their testimonies, though. Courage and clarity.

Photobucket
Thanks for praying for these guys!

-Ky

2 thoughts on “Lady Ky go *bye-bye!* [and prayer for Surge3]

Leave a Reply

