Tranquility.

I love getting away where it’s quiet and tranquil and I can just be alone with God…
My gramma’s house is perfect for that, but I really need to try to find tranquility in God, not places.
Yet it’s hard, what better place is there to hide away in the woods, on the lane, or in the field than at Gramma’s house?
Photobucket
God’s been teaching me about rest lately. I got to camp having just given up a bunch of struggles to Him, and I felt free, yet I felt too free, like I had nothing to think about because I wasn’t dealing with some of the struggles any more.
Photobucket
Then I was reading Ecclesiastes (my favorite book of the Bible), and in chapter 3, when it goes through the times for everything. There’s a time to rest and a time to work. Right now is a time to rest… so I don’t need to worry about something being wrong because my mind is relaxing.
Photobucket
Also, Mr. Haynes was commenting on his favorite Bible passage a lot… and I was thinking. “”Be still, and know that I am God;
I will be exalted among the nations,
I will be exalted in the earth.””
Okay, so we hear that all the time. But really, what does it mean?
Photobucket
It means we can relax because God’s in charge.
It means there are times in life when we should just sit back and look at who God is.
I think too often we forget about who God is and instead focus on what we want… God’s amazing. I mean, seriously, has He ever let you down? I’ll bet you could name tons of people who have.
It means that we as children of God can rest in His presence and marvel at his awesomeness.
Photobucket
I know that I for one really need to do that more.
Photobucket

2 thoughts on “Tranquility.

  1. Meshaay says:

    I think this was a great reminder. I also had to learn the same thing this year, and I’m still learning and accepting it. But thank God He’s teaching it to us 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

