SCHOOL! :D

School started today. πŸ˜€
Overall it’s been a pretty good day so far…
I got up and stretched briefly, then did Bible, History, Literature and started French before breakfast (no, I’m not insane – we eat breakfast at 9 AM…). After breakfast I did Pre-Calculus, Physics, music Theory, and Arabic, then read for half an hour on the exercise bike.
Somehow I managed to do all that and all of my chores before lunch time… so now I just have music left.
*sigh*
I love school. I have more work to do tomorrow, so I shouldn’t be bored at all… πŸ˜€
Physics was amazing so far, and not too hard to wrap my head around, and the math was lots easier than chemistry. Pre-Cal so far is a piece of cake, so is literature.

Ramadan starts tomorrow (probably).
Scary that this is our third Ramadan here and my third birthday here already, it doesn’t seem like we’ve lived here that long. But it’s true, we have, and I love it. πŸ™‚

Books I read this summer…
Mary Emma And Company, The Fields of Home, Shaking the Nickel Bush, The Dry Divide – Ralph Moody
The Austere Academy, The Ersatz Elevator, The Vile Village, the Hostile Hospital– Lemony Snicket
Les Miserables – Victor Hugo (that book is more profound each time you read it!)
Safely Home – Randy Alcorn (READ IT :D)
Horsefeathers! Series – Dandi Daley Mackall
The Case for Christ – Lee Strobel
Beyond the Veil – Gulshan Esther
Cry, The Beloved Country – Alan Paton
Jungle Pilot
Beautiful Girlhood – Mabel Hale
Winnie the Horsegentler – Dandi Daley Mackall
The Cat of Bubastes, Beric the Briton – G.A. Henty
The Man in the Iron Mask, The 3 Musketeers – Alexandre Dumas
Prince Caspian, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader – C.S. Lewis

And if you’re bored, a few goofy videos you should watch…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwVslAo8Cz8 (typical Bollywood…)

The hummus one is filmed in some familiar territory to me, Shatila, New Yasmeen Bakery, and Cedarland Restaurant are places we lived by in Michigan… Cedarland was right across from the library, which was easily in walking distance from our house.

I should go practice music… πŸ™‚

Ky

3 thoughts on “SCHOOL! :D

  1. Autumn says:

    Have fun practicing music! I’ve been practicing for 4 hours every day.
    When I first read this post, I was like, started school today? It’s Sunday! haha….it took me a bit to remember that we have a huge time difference. I hope that you have a great school year! Mine is going well so far…=)
    In your last post, I forgot to mention…I am so envious of your visit to the Playmobil funpark. Playmobil is my favorite. I still love to set up my dollhouse…and the pirates and vikings are so much fun! lol.
    I like the Lemony Snicket books too…I’ll be looking for some of the titles on your list.

    Like

  2. kyleian says:

    Autumn – WOW, 4 hours? Good for you! If I practiced oboe that much… my mouth would be swollen and I’d run out of reeds more quickly than I could get them… I think I have done 4 hours total with guitar, piano, oboe, and theory before, though.
    Yes, actually, we did start school on Sunday. The weekend here is Friday-Saturday. πŸ™‚
    Yay Playmobil! Yes! I love setting them up… my brother used to try to get me to play with him, but I’d say no, then let him mess up his castle and then I’d go fix it up… πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

