A busy Friday + more Europe Pictures

My thumb hurts. It’s been hurting since Friday morning. I’m wearing the thumb brace (again, *sigh*) and hoping it goes away soon because I can’t play piano when it hurts like this, it’s done it before.
And I have no idea what causes it, which is the worst part.

Yesterday was a long day. It was a good day, but a long day.
I ran sound at Oasis on Thursday, which was an adventure… and I really didn’t do much, Miss Elaine did most of it while Sarah and I watched and listened.

Friday after Church we had a girls’ get together at our house. Around 27 girls from Oasis came, and we had ice cream and pizza, played “I’ve Never,” “Bus Stop,” and “Signs.”
Photobucket
“Let’s build houses for our Barbies!”

Photobucket
“Short sleeves are in style.”

Photobucket
Photobucket

Then we had Volleyball (which was good, apart from my thumb) and loaded up for Waterworks.
Waterworks was amazing. We split Highschoolers and Jr. High, and talked about 5 Characteristics of a Godly leader and how it applies to Oasis and at our schools. Afterwards a bunch of us sat around talking about 9/11, the course of the world, and the elections.

Wednesday I had an oboe lesson. It was pretty good, I’m going to do a term with that teacher and then go from there – he’s not amazing or anything, but I got spoiled at Csehy. Also, I may get to take guitar lessons from a guy who will come to our house – meaning this school year I may get to take the Gr.5 theory exam and the Gr.8 plectrum guitar exam… which would be nice, because then if I were ever to teach I could say what I have instead of just “I’ve played for so-many years.”

Some pictures from the family camera from Europe:
Photobucket
Friends in Holland and their amazing cats. 🙂
Photobucket

Photobucket
Delft

Photobucket
Candace in the stocks. 😛

Photobucket
The Castle in Luxembourg
Photobucket

Photobucket
Drop something?

Photobucket
These fish were so weird…

Photobucket
Biking
Photobucket

Photobucket
Cait and I being goofy.
Photobucket

Photobucket
These things were soooo good.

Photobucket
Eating before going up to one of the castles

Photobucket
Candace

Photobucket
In Mittenwalden

Photobucket
Playmobil Fun Park
Photobucket
Photobucket

In Rothenburg
Photobucket

Up the Zukspitz
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Can you guess how cold it was?

Photobucket
Aboard the Amsterdam.
I love how it looks like I’m looking at a map (I’m not, it’s the guide to the ship).

I kinda miss being a wanderer.

God bless
Ky

4 thoughts on “A busy Friday + more Europe Pictures

  1. Eric Novak says:

    You have my envy Ky, I’ve always wanted to be a rover. Maybe in a few years. walking Ireland is my dream. 😉

    RYC: You have a much better memory then I. I think I was sitting outside on our stoop when my dad came home for breakfast. He said something about the towers getting hit and for the rest of the day we were glued to the TV watching about it. It was awful.

    Now I I think the only thing we can do to honor them is remember. Some people just do it differently then others.

    Like

  2. Autumn says:

    It looked like lots of fun with all of your friends at your house!
    I hope that you can get a new oboe teacher by next term….and I hope that guitar goes well too! Which hand is your thumb hurt on? Left would be so bad…no thumb position on cello! haha
    I am still envious of your visit to the Playmobil fun park. And I want to go to Germany. Your pictures are so nice. My cello teacher just got back form Germany and she said she had blast.

    Those fish were…scary!

    Like

Leave a Reply

