Henty, anyone?

Photobucket

We brought 67 of 70 G.A. Henty books back from the states this summer… in suitcases, too. It was fun packing them, but now comes the even more fun of reading them…
Nate still refuses to read them even though I tell him to go read one whenever he’s bored. (which happens quite a bit).

Cait (and here gave me this award. Thank you Cait! I love you! πŸ™‚
Photobucket

Now to pass it on to 5 bloggers…

Anna – Inside the Treehouse – a good friend from the states… I love reading your blog, Anna. I’m really sorry most of you won’t be able to click and go there, Anna has it set to read by invite only.

Autumn – again, sorry you can’t read it… I enjoy reading Autumn’s blog just as much as reading Anna’s.

Eric Novak – The Voice of Experience – Eric, your blog has been very encouraging to me, and I like reading people’s thoughts on different issues.

Kalipay – again, I like reading people’s thoughts on different things…

Joy – an Arwen-Undomiel forum friend… great and thought-provoking blog.

===

Yesterday after Church we drove (up? down?) to Al Ain for a prayer meeting. I was really tired after being up late on both Wednesday and Thursday nights, and Friday mom, dad, Cait, and I were all fasting, so with my blood sugar really low I was really tired most of the time. Watching the kids kinda woke me up a little, and then we went to the mall for dinner – I had shwarma (yay!) and ice cream.

Only about a month until we go to the states to see dad’s side of the family. I’m looking forward to it, but need to start ordering things like reeds and things I want that are hard to get here. I also need new oboe music, but I can’t find both books anywhere. I’m excited, though, because one’s a concerto… I haven’t heard it, but just the sound of “concerto” is cool and exciting. πŸ˜›

Plus I’ve been restless again, longing to get out and wander. I hope I can bring my cloak to the states, cuz at Kevin and Kristen’s there’s a perfect place for wandering in a cloak. πŸ™‚

– Ky

7 thoughts on “Henty, anyone?

  1. Anna says:

    Oh, thanks so much! πŸ™‚ I’m touched.

    A few questions.
    What’s Henty?
    What’s shwarma?
    Is there a reason you wouldn’t be able to bring your cloak?

    That’s all. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Kyleian says:

    Anna – G.A. Henty writes Historical fiction… they’re geared more toward boys, but they’re good reads and build up vocabulary…
    Shwarma… Anna dear, you’ve never had a chicken shwarma? Well… whenever you have the opportunity, go to Al Ameer or Cedarland and get a chicken shwarma!
    I may not be able to bring my cloak because like when we went to Holland we may each be taking a smaller suitcase, which my cloak would take up half of. πŸ˜›

    Like

  3. Anna says:

    Jane Austen builds vocabulary too…I was carrying around a piece of paper when I read it to write down all the words I didn’t know. πŸ™‚

    Honestly, I may have had it and not realized… but… you know me…

    Oh, space issues, ok. πŸ™‚ Yeah, I had to use a huge box for the cloak I made for my cousin.

    Like

  4. Kalipay says:

    Hi Ky! My family loves Henty books, too. It’s awesome that you get to have them there.

    Thanks for the “award”, and I’m sorry I’m just writing you a note now. I’ve been working long hours for a campaign lately, so haven’t had much time to write and read blogs of friends as much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

