Venice!

Last weekend, daddy had a trip to Venice, and the flights looked open enough for me to join him!
Daddy told all of the crew that I’d be coming, so when I boarded I told the flight attendants that my dad was flying and he said I could go up to see him…
Photobucket
(In the Captain’s chair… there’s one of me and daddy [daddy’s a first officer] but it’s a little blurry).

… and the Purser decided I needed to be in Business Class
Photobucket
(after the flight I decided I’m too small and short for business class… my feet don’t touch the floor, the chair swallows me up… and I don’t like being constantly waited on…on the way home I was happily back in Economy!)

Photobucket
Mt. Ararat is the bigger mountain there…

Photobucket
First setting foot on Venice itself after taking a bus there from the hotel

Photobucket
We walked a little ways to take a Water Bus to the Ghetto.
Photobucket

Photobucket
Photobucket
(The cat was actually sitting ON the paintings!)
Photobucket
The Jewish Ghetto itself.

Photobucket
Beautiful sunset

We ate at a small Cafe and then went back to the hotel.

Early the next morning we ate at a very small cafe and then headed back out to Venice. We took a Water Bus to San Marco Square and were there for a little while, then walked back to the bus station and went back to the hotel, where I read and dad took a nap.

Pictures from the second day:
Photobucket
The sun starts to come up…

Photobucket
Licorice! The black stuff with pink in the middle is SO good.

Photobucket

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
(Crooked building!)

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Photobucket
San Marco Square

Photobucket
Pont de Rialto

Photobucket
Daddy doing a check on the plane before we left

Photobucket
The necklace daddy got me… I have a mask from when Cait and dad went, and I couldn’t decide which one I wanted this time… (well, there was one I really liked, but it was REALLY expensive).

It was really cold… but it was gorgeous, and I had a really good time with daddy!

bail o Dia ort…
Kyleigh

7 thoughts on “Venice!

  1. jwpraisegod says:

    *gasp!* LUCKY!!! I want to go to Venice NOW! Just for the Licorice!!! YUMMY!!! I LOVE LICORICE!!!
    This is really GREAT! I want to hear more! Lots more! Please!?
    How long did you go for?
    You didn’t like being waited on!? Were they on hand and foot!? Surely in a plane that’s dangerous?
    How long did you go for?
    Ha! I love that cat! (I bet the owner doesn’t!)
    Was there flooding in Venice whilst you were there?
    Your dad bought you a lovely necklace!
    Tell us more!?

    Like

  2. Cassie (from TWE) :D says:

    I hope you don’t mind, I decided to read your blog. 🙂

    Your Dad is a pilot? How cool! I love all of the pictures from Venice, how beautiful, I’ve never been anywhere in Europe and the pictures that you took are beautiful!

    LOVE the licorice! LOL!

    ~CASSIE

    Like

  3. kyleian says:

    Jasmine – I was there about 24 hours. the Square was slightly flooded when we were there in the morning… I hear that’s normal, though.
    I do have another post on Venice (2, actually) coming up, but one of them will be a while because I need to get around to scanning a page from a book.

    Like

  4. jwpraisegod says:

    Wow. Flooding is normal? How bad does it usually get? I hope they have cars that convert into boats! Like in those kiddie movies that involve gadgets and spies! Like! Like! Inspector Gadget! Oh, I loved that show when I was younger!
    Glad to hear there’s more! VERY, VERY GLAD!!! I look forward to reading your upcoming posts!
    Did you learn anything about Venice’s history? Whenever one travels to another place, one always learns a bit about the history of that place. A joy of traveling!
    I suppose you didn’t learn much in 24 hours though.
    Would you ever return to Venice?

    Like

Leave a Reply

