Tea For Two.

We’ve been having a lot of thunder, lightening, and rain recently.
Yesterday mom and dad were gone, and Cait was at an Annie rehearsal. Nate had reading to do, and Candace asked if I would play dolls with her… Then it turned into her running upstairs and getting into a dress. While she was gone, I ran into the kitchen and got some food ready to surprise her…
Nate, my “butler” took the pictures for us…

Photobucket
I would have made tea, but didn’t want to use the stove while mom was gone, and wasn’t sure if it was safe to use the water heater during a storm.

Photobucket

Photobucket
Nate said we had to take one where we weren’t smiling. ๐Ÿ™‚

Photobucket

๐Ÿ™‚

We had fun… then we got dinner ready and ate, after which we watched a movie and Nate and Candace went to bed.


The Youth Orchestra of the Middle East starts on Friday… it’s a week-long orchestra intensive. I’m getting very excited, but nervous at the same time! I don’t know whether to hope I DO get first oboe or don’t…
The H’s, Hannah, and Lydia are all in it, too.
Prayers are appreciated – both for musical stamina and for grace with nonbelievers.
And – everything is starting to fall into place for Csehy this summer! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m going first session again… though now I’m wishing it would work for me to go for second – that’s when Mr. Stith is directing band.

I’ll try to have a post scheduled for during it so you won’t be left neglected. ๐Ÿ˜›

Bail O Dia Ort,
Kyleigh

2 thoughts on “Tea For Two.

  1. Autumn says:

    Oh, that looks like fun. I love your dress.
    have fun in orchestra!
    I’m 4th cello here in the community orchestra. I hope you get first. you can do it!

    I’ll be praying!
    God Bless.

    Like

  2. kyleian says:

    Thanks, Autumn! The dress my mom made a long time ago! We have about 3 dresses that we brought back from my grandparents’ that are kind of “vintage-y”
    Orchestra starts today! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll tell you how things go! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

