The Grass is Always Greener on the Other Side of the Fence

It wasn’t TOO hot this afternoon (about 98 F) so Nate and Daddy went outside to play catch and I took my camera out to try to get some good pictures out of my little picture-taker (I’m looking for a new one… preferrably a Nikon, not more than $500, and 8+ mps – any input?)

– the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence –
This set came about when daddy was saying (because Nate wants to shave his head) that when you’re young, you want to be bald, and when you’re old, you don’t want to be bald… thus the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence. I thought of our front yard, which is very… brown… and the neighbor’s yard, which is very… green… and said “But daddy, the grass IS greener on the other side of the fence!”
(some of these are edited slightly)
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

– football –
Photobucket
Anticipation!

Photobucket
Happy dance – dropped the ball! 🙂

– anatomy of a football pass –
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

– swings –
Photobucket
Photobucket

Photobucket

– the basketball hoop –
Photobucket

About a week until we leave for the states! 🙂
Without school it’s been rather laid back around here… though I have been working on packing and translations for Rebelution to the Nations. I’ve also had a chance to get some writing done – I’m 5 chapters into Faith Victorious… and getting stuck. 😛
This week was sad, though, having to say goodbye to many people, some of whom I may never really see again, or who may only be back here to pack up to move. 😦
I’ve been thinking a lot about the capacity of the human mind, especially in learning. Watching my piano student start to understand how to read treble clef or watching things start to “click” with her timing; myself practicing and learning how to swim without my nose plug… the ability to take information in, process it, and learn from it.
And then the amazingness of God and how even with the amount we can learn, we can’t ever understand Him. And the awesomeness of His love – especially after listening to “Love Song” and “Don’t You Know I’ve Always Loved You?” by Third Day today.
It’s beautiful.
He’s beautiful.

Bail O Dia Ort,
Kyleigh

Leave a Reply

