Does the world know you?

“The reason why the world does not know us is that it did not know him.”
– 1 John 3:1b

Does the world know you?
Or are you a lukewarm Christian?

Do you know what happens to lukewarm Churches?
Revelation 3:16: “So, because you are lukewarm, and neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of my mouth.”

I hope that when the world sees me they don’t know me. I hope that it’s not just because I’m an expat or have moved around so much or because I’m weird because I wear skirts a lot or am homeschooled.
I hope that they see behind that and see WHY it is that we do those things that we do that are different.

John 15:18-19 “If the world hates you, know that it has hated me before it hated you. If you were of the world, the world would love you as its own; but because you are not of the world, but I chose you out of the world, therefore the world hates you.”

1 John 2:6 – “Whoever says he abides in Him ought to walk in the same way in which He walked.”
Thus abiding in Him often equals being hated.
But what does it matter?

“Take heart, I have overcome the world!”
– John 16:33b.
“I do not ask that you take them out of the world, but that you keep them from the evil one.”
– John 17:15.

So – does the world know you? Or does the world hate you?

Barakat,
Kyleigh (from Csehy)

(I feel awful not doing a 4 of July post… but I was at camp, and still am – this is scheduled post – though I wish I could have been at the Reformation 500 instead of at camp on the 4th. Anyway… go read the Constitution and Declaration of independence, and have a laugh at sociological jurisprudence:
Photobucket
Hehe.
Let’s never forget what our nation was built on… Here’s also my research paper on the American Reformation.)

One thought on “Does the world know you?

  1. Heather says:

    LOL, love the cartoon…my brother wants to be a Constitutional lawyer so he’s forever reminding us of the true purposes of the Constitution…sometimes it gets so old that I need someone outside the family to remind me. Thanks for posting this, Ky!

    Like

Leave a Reply

