I’ve been told I need to post…

But about what?

Anna’s visit was marvelous, we’re home now and cooped up in the house because of the weather,
I finished my dress, but the sash still needs working on.
I desperately need something to crochet, but am tired of washcloths and hotpads and dishtowels at the moment, and don’t really have yarn for anything else. Any ideas? I have almost a full skein of bright red yarn, some dusty green, some lovely dark blue silver-tinted yarn I got in Germany last year that I have been LONGING to do something with, and a whole bunch of 100% Cotton yarn.
I have lots of new material for my quilt, which SHOULD be finished this year. 🙂 But I don’t really feel like sewing now, and the material needs pre-shrinking.
I’ve started on my home ec course for this year, and some on science. I’ve been working through a book called “How to Read Better and Faster.” (As my Cowboy says, ‘Isn’t that funny? A book to teach you to read better and faster?’)
I’m stuck in all of my stories… (ouch).

So… I think I’m going to go continue in artsy-ness (since I’ve already spent around 3 hours making music today!) (I think ‘musicking’ needs to be a word… meaning ‘to make music.’ – maybe it is and I just don’t know it yet!) and use some of those scrapbook supplies I got… going to work on a page from the Vision Forum Father-Daughter Retreat in 2006.

Bail O Dia Ort,
Kyleigh

Leave a Reply

