Blessed but Freezing Cold

Days ago… seems like forever ago… I think it’s only been 48 hours, but it seems like so much longer… daddy and I boarded a flight for JFK. Then since we were flying standby and there wasn’t enough room on the next flight, we got to wait 4 hours, wanting to sleep the whole time. We got seats on the next flight and flew to Cincinnati, then drove to where we were staying. I debated taking a shower before bed or in the morning, finally deciding before bed – and a good thing, too, because in the morning we left before my hair would have had time to dry!

We went to the Creation Museum today. Before I say anything else, let me just say that I’ve already been encouraged. In line for tickets we started talking to a family from OK, and ran into them a few more times throughout the course of the day. Then in line for the planetarium we were behind another family, who are in the same boat as us. They go to a large, non-family integrated Church, but are trying to reform it. Two more encouraging things before I get to pictures: listening to a young boy, maybe 8 years old, explain to his mother the things he’d just read, and listening to a father talk to his children after a video on Christ as the Second Adam.
I may be freezing cold even though I have a camisole, long sleeve shirt, and sweater on, and really long socks on under my skirt, but I am so blessed. 🙂

This has got to be the most amazing quilt ever:Photobucket
(I hope to write more about this quilt and what the quilt is about later)

Photobucket
Prophets & Kings

Photobucket
This is for Nate. 🙂

Photobucket
The graveyard of God and Truth.

Photobucket
The Garden of Eden

Photobucket
Fruit on the Tree of Life

Photobucket
The first sacrifice.

Photobucket
Methuselah

Photobucket
Me in the Ark exhibit.

Photobucket
Ark model

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
The Babel “Confusion” exhibit

Photobucket
Pro-Choice?

That’s all for today… my feet hurt and I’m falling asleep.

Bail o Dia ort,
Kyleigh

2 thoughts on “Blessed but Freezing Cold

  1. Lostariel says:

    I want to go there so much! I’ve heard Ken Ham speak live, and he talked about it, and that was before it was even half finished!!

    By-the-bye, the first prophet in your second picture reminds me of Christopher Lee.

    Like

Leave a Reply

