Desert Beauty

So many people wonder why I think the desert is so beautiful. I’ve never seen it so beautiful as it was the other night, so here’s some pictures, though my little 4 MP camera can’t capture it at all…

The Mountain (Jabal) on the way in:
Photobucket
I can’t remember the name of it.

Because of the recent rains there were patches of green everywhere.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

I love the way that the wind blows the sand out from under tree roots, revealing them. 🙂 They serve good landmark purposes, too, as in the case of the “dancing trees” (which I don’t have a picture of).

Photobucket
On the side of the big dune, looking down onto a huge green patch. The dust in the distance is from quadbikers.

Photobucket
Plain, dunes, mountain, and blue sky. ❤

The sun starts to set…
Photobucket
Photobucket

A not so beautiful part of the desert…
Photobucket
… the things we bring to it, like potato cannons.

And we can’t forget the cuties I play with in the desert. 🙂 This little guy and I spent the afternoon playing Frisbee and digging holes.
Photobucket

We’re heading out again on the 29th for a campout. Frisbee, sand skimming, capture the flag, food, tents… I can’t wait. 🙂

Kyleigh

One thought on “Desert Beauty

Leave a Reply

