Cait’s Joyous News

Here comes the news that I hinted at in my last post. πŸ™‚

I’d love to tell you myself, but Cait can tell you much better…

“Lovelies, friends, bloggers,

I have an announcement to make, of the most glorious kind

because

I am getting married!!
Joel and I are engaged! Affianced! Espoused! To be wed!”

Read the rest here.
We’re still kind of dazed about it. Faith is convinced we’re trying to lie to her. Cait continues to defy the laws of physics by floating everywhere.
Nate, on the other hand, is planning who I will marry (some of it’s really laughable. Two gentlemen Nate is considering just because I can tolerate them… :P). I agree with John Neal – “Guys, just don’t worry! God’s got it all planned out who we’re gonna marry, so don’t worry!”

Some other joyous news is that I have about 2 weeks left of school, I’ve finally gotten one of my piano students to actually play the piano this week – and have in some ways transitioned to teaching composition rather than piano through that, daddy’s home now for basically the first time in a week and a half (he had a nasty, nasty schedule this month), and I got to hold a 4-day old 5-pound Joy Evangeline Neal today! :)And I had a marvelous time this afternoon dissecting Jehoshophat’s prayer.

Kyleigh

PS – YouTube is finally working again, so I can give you the link to Fatma’s Journey, which we played at YOME. It’s not the most amazing recording (pardon how sharp I am!), but it’s such a stunningly beautiful song. Thank you, Mr. Szymanek, for writing it! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Cait’s Joyous News

  1. Laura Elizabeth says:

    Wow! That’s wonderful news. I’m sure Cait is so excited πŸ™‚ She has my hearty congratulations =D And when you say that you have about two weeks left of school, does that mean just for the summer, or will you be graduated? Also, congrats on getting some of your students to learn how to play πŸ˜€

    Like

    • kyleian says:

      Thanks!
      When I finish this year, I’ll be done for good. πŸ™‚
      And my student was playing… and she can read music… but she hated to play the music put in front of her. So for now we’re composing some things, to get her more comfortable with reading music and being on the piano.

      Like

  2. Laura Elizabeth says:

    Then congrats on being almost being graduated πŸ™‚ I remember how excited I was when it was getting closer… and closer. Though the closer it got, the farther away it seemed. Is it like that for you?

    Like

Leave a Reply

