Lesson from a Quilt Square: Snail’s Trail

Photobucket

This is for all those days that feel so slow and you wish would just hurry on up and get over with.
Photobucket
This quilt square wasn’t exactly slow, I just wanted the quilt to be done. I loved working on it, but when you’re so close to the end, you just want to be done. I think this is the stage you have to be the most disciplined in – to stick it out and finish. I felt that so much in my last month of school, especially with French and Arabic, which are rather self-paced and self-regulated, so it’s very easy to slack off on them.
But I stuck it through… and my quilt is done and so is all of my schoolwork. And so is this blog post… though maybe I should’ve kept with it a little longer. 😉

Kyleigh

2 thoughts on “Lesson from a Quilt Square: Snail’s Trail

  1. Dara says:

    heyy tis Dara from long ago AP times. we haven’t talked in ages, but i just wanted to say congrats on being graduated! :] two weeks and i’ll be done too…i’m definitely feeling the “just want to be done already”, but i guess i can be patient a bit longer.
    love you! :]

    Like

Leave a Reply

