Turning of the Years

Has it really been a year since last January 1? Life is truly a vapor! I know I say this every year, but this has been my favorite year so far. 🙂
There’s so much to say about it that I can’t really say much. It was incredibly blessed – though hard – and incredibly growing and challenging. I’m amazed at all that God has done.

Some things to ponder at the close of 2011:
– Who are the people who have impacted me the most this year? (I think it’s so interesting how the people that have impacted us change from year to year).
– What were some of the important books I read, things I studied, and sermons I listened to?
– What were some of the biggest blessings and struggles? the most important lessons learned?
– What are some milestones I met?

And some I’ve written down to ask myself throughout 2012:
-What am I learning about God, and how does that affect me?
-How am I encouraging my friends? Am I fearing God or man in my relationships? Building up or tearing down?
-Am I serving Him or just ‘getting done’?
-Are my thoughts focused on Him or on idols?
-Am I seeking deep conversations for my own peace of mind, or to encourage them and honor Him?

Leave a Reply

