Apple-Ginger-Cranberry Crisp

I had this recipe from Williams-Sonoma sitting around for a really long time, and one night was in a baking mood, and remembered that I had a bunch of candied ginger from a year ago… and the more I thought about it, the better it sounded, but the less I wanted to make pie crust.
So I found a new hobby.

Turning pies into crisps.

No making pie crust, much better for you, and you get crumb topping.

So delicious.

But, crisps aren’t quite as photogenic as pies.

This is the recipe I used. I knew I could trust it since it was Williams-Sonoma, but I knew I wouldn’t need that much sugar with red or yellow apples. You could probably get by without any, since the ginger is candied and most dried cranberries have sugar. But I also don’t like things very sweet, and if you used real cranberries you’d probably want all the sugar.

2 thoughts on “Apple-Ginger-Cranberry Crisp

Leave a Reply

